8 Things I’m Thankful For…

Happy Thanksgiving, everyone! 

One of the best things about Thanksgiving is that we take time to sit down and appreciate all the good things that are in our lives. Because sadly, we don’t do this all too often on normal days. It’s so easy to get swept away by daily responsibilities and we are constantly tested by negativity surrounding us. So it’s almost cathartic to gather around with your family and friends to share what we’re thankful for. The glow produced from merry-making is just so warm and contagious. Isn’t this exactly why we love Thanksgiving? (aside from delicious feasting, of course…)

Back here in Korea, it’s just another typical Thursday. No turkey, no cranberry sauce, no pumpkin pie… 😦 But I still wanted to take this time to list out 8 things I’m thankful for. They are as follows:

  1. Of course the first thing I am thankful for is my family! Without their love and support I would not be who I am today.
  2. Whether they’re far away or here in Korea, every single one of them are dear to me. I’m thankful for having such wonderful and unique individuals in my life.
  3. My boyfriend who is currently in Seattle right now is my rock. I’m thankful for having to someone who share so many similar tastes as me and who accepts me for who I am.
  4. Although I am suffering from constant breakouts and eczema, it is nowhere near lethal, and I really shouldn’t be complaining about it. I am thankful for my good health and hope that I can maintain it as long as I could.
  5. Thank the 21st century for the glorious technological innovations we bask in! It helps me get so much done. It helps me connect with my family and friends abroad. There are a million other things technology has greatly helped our lives on. Need I really say more?
  6. One of the biggest fears I had when I first started working in Korea was the Korean work environment. Thankfully, all of my co-workers have been so wonderfully open-minded and accepting of me and my quirky differences, making work so much more enjoyable for me.
  7. Korea, my home, has been amazing in welcoming me back. Although there were minor setbacks, for the most part, Korea has been super convenient and my transition has been very smooth.
  8. I am overwhelmingly thankful of the past 15+ years I have spent abroad, giving me a lifetime experience that not everyone can get. Because of it, I am able to see the world in many different lenses and even achieve one of my bucket list goals – to start a blog.
2 thoughts on “8 Things I’m Thankful For…

Leave a Reply

