A few articles I liked in January

Original photo: http://www.yaochengdesign.com/design/pattern/

 

Happy February everyone!

I can’t believe we’re already a month into 2015! Since I’ve gotten back from Seattle, I’ve been so busy with work and just had no energy to even notice the time passing. I didn’t want that to stop me from blogging, although it did significantly slow me down. So to kick off the beginning of February, I wanted to share a few articles/blog posts that I liked in January as my first post of the month. These are articles I stumbled upon during my daily commute to and from work, or at home while winding down after a long day at work. I hope you enjoy them as much as I did, and have a wonderful first day of February! πŸ™‚

Free People Blog – “Five Ways to Improve your Posture”Β 

I’ve been plagued with a bad posture since I’m constantly sitting at my desk and typing away at my computer at work. These yoga poses will definitely help kick away those bad sitting habits!

Elite Daily – “Never-Ending FOMO: 5 Things You Do When You’re Homesick”

Maybe “home”-sick isn’t the best word to describe my feelings these days, but I sure have been missing Seattle like crazy recently. I am totally guilty of committing all 5 things that this article lists…

Michelle Phan – “How To Handle Homesickness”

(Do you see a theme here?) If the above article explains when you’re feeling homesickness, this article will direct you on how to combat it.

Buzzfeed – “The New Virtual Reality Experience That Takes You Inside A Sexual Assault”

Rape is a terrifying thing. This breakthrough Sundance gem uses virtual reality to give the audience unique perspectives from both the victim and the assailant.

Leave a Reply

