Psssst! Why you need dry shampoo in your life

IMG_0500

If you are even a little bit interested in the beauty world, you probably have heard of the product “dry shampoo.” It is one of those products that I was skeptical of at first, but after using it for months, has become one of my holy grail beauty items. Why? Because not only is it super easy to use, it helps me get through the week with only washing my hair 2-3 times.

I’m a huge beauty-blogger follower. If I’m not reading up blogs, I’m on Youtube watching their videos. The last year or so, I began to notice dry shampoo creeping up on a lot of these beauty bloggers’ routine. It wasn’t until recently until I decided to turn to it as an alternative option to treat my itchy, psoriasis-ridden scalp, which I’ve been dealing with for years.

I used to be super anal with my hair. I would wash it daily, and sometimes, even twice a day. I thought that was the only way to keep my hair oil-free and clean. I could not go a day without washing, and I would never allow it. I’m sure some of you have heard of that you’re not allowed to wash your hair everyday. I was obviously one of the skeptics who would get repulsed by the very idea of it. However, you’re scalp produces natural oil that protects and nurtures your hair. If you wash too frequently, you will strip off the natural oil and force your scalp to produce more oil as a result, making you look like an oily mess. Yikes!

I won’t make this long, but let my point be made – you need it in your life, and you won’t be disappointed. You simply spritz the product on the roots, let it sit for a few seconds before massaging it into your scalp with your fingertips. Voila! It absorbs excess oil on second-day hairs, and adds a nice gritty texture which I am all for. The scent is also pleasant, and not sickening as I thought it would be.

Now, if this has convinced you in any way, I highly recommend starting now before the warmer weather arrives. The cooler weather will help your hair secrete less sweat and oil, making this process more bearable for beginners.

I am currently using Psssst! Instant Dry Shampoo and I’m already on my 4th can. That’s gotta mean something, right? If you’re in Korea, you can pick up a 150 g can for KRW 11,400 at any Olive & Young store.

Are you a dry-shampoo enthusiast? What are your tips on keeping your oily hair at bay, or just hair care tips in general?

10 thoughts on “Psssst! Why you need dry shampoo in your life

  1. Carmen says:

    I’ve been debating for such a long time if I wanted to try it. And now after reading this, I really want to. But is it always in an aerosol can form? I’m trying to figure out if that can go into my suitcase. Leaving Korea soon~ ㅠㅠ

    Like

Leave a Reply

