Street Market Therapy

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 presetI love street markets. Not only do they have a great variety of fresh produce and yummy street food, it is always a great place for people watching. In Korea, you can always find a local street market nestled between the residential areas. Korean street markets might be a bit overwhelming at first – people shoving, ajuhmmas yelling (not at you, of course), usually highly congested – but I think it’s a great way to get away from the city life and experience a different aspect of the Korean culture.

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 presetRecently, I’ve been having a lot of days when I just felt down and didn’t feel as motivated and positive. One day, I decided to take a stroll down the neighborhood and that was how I ended up at the street market nearby. I had my camera with me so I decided to take this opportunity to snap some pictures and get mind off of things.

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset

I loved walking down the aisles. It sure felt therapeutic for time being. I loved watching the dynamics of people – the shoppers, the shop owners, children, small dogs.

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 presetThings such as strolling down the street market helped me realize that something as simple as this can be therapeutic. You don’t need to spend a ton of money on retail therapy (guilty) or eating junk food (guilty) to feel better.

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset


 

What do you do to get your mind off of things? Share down in the comment below!

Have a great Monday/Sunday everyone!

4 thoughts on “Street Market Therapy

  1. Antonio V. says:

    This brought back memories off time in PyongTaek and Itaewan. Thank you!!

    I usually put on some music and relax. Or put on a podcast and just sit and close my eyes. That usually helps get me back into a mode to be creative again.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

