All things nicely scented


As you may have guessed from the title, I really am a sucker for “all things nicely scented. Especially with the warmer weather rolling in, I feel like I’ve become more attracted to things that smell like Spring. Here are some of the things I’ve been loving recently:

The Mask of Magnaminty is my absolute favorite product from Lush. It is a face and body mask that is not only great for making your skin feeling squeaky clean, but also smells ah-mazing! The moment you open the lid, you would mistaken it for pistachio mint ice cream. I’m serious. When I’m applying the product, I have to fight the urge to take a bite because it just smells that good!!

As you may know from my post from a while ago, I am a dry shampoo convert. I’ve been loving Pssssst!, which in my honest opinion, is a good beginner’s dry shampoo (yes, all of a sudden I am a dry shampoo expert). I discovered Hair Couture‘s dry shampoo at Olive & Young (Korean version of ULTA, Sephora) one day and let me just skip to conclusion – I. Love. It. This stuff smells like coconut + vanilla and it really gets rid of that second-day hair smell without being too overwhelming. Whenever I flip my hair after spraying this, I can get a whiff of the sweet scent and it makes me feel invincible!!

When I went back to Seattle this past December, there were two items I picked up that made the list. The first one is the Brazilian Nut Body Scrub from The Body Shop. This product is everything I wanted in a scrub. Does the work and smells like heaven. This has the perfect balance of sweet and nutty fragrance. This feels like the cherry on top of my shower routine. It exfoliates nicely and leaves my body smelling great too! The second item is the peppermint mocha coffee blend from Trader Joe’s. This actually came in a pack of four different flavors, but this one was the one that kept me warm and jolly through the dark and cold winter days. I absolutely love the deep chocolate undertone with a hint of peppermint that instantly wakes you up. And it leaves the kitchen smelling like it’s a holiday every single time I brew this baby up! MmmmmMMmmm!


This was gifted to me by a colleague as a birthday gift, and I could not thank her enough for introducing me to this. Innisfree‘s mint chocolate perfumed hand cream literally feels like I’m lathering hot chocolate on my hands when applied. That might be a gross image, but trust me, I mean it in a good way. It keeps my hand super moisturized and makes me want to eat chocolate so badly!! (I deserve some major props for fighting the urge all this time) Sadly, I believe this is a limited holiday edition, for I could not find this any of the Innisfree stores at around this time. 😦 I regret for not stocking up!

Last but not least, I absolutely love the scent of M.A.C lipsticks. The sweet vanilla scent makes lipstick application experience so much more fun and enjoyable. No wonder M.A.C is a favorite by many!! My two current favorites are “Shy Girl” and “Diva.”


So that’s my list of all things nicely scented! What are some of your favorite items you love that smell amazing?? Let me know so I can try them out as well. πŸ™‚

Hope everyone is having a wonderful Spring!

2 thoughts on “All things nicely scented

Leave a Reply

