TCK Goes Home’s 1st birthday!

1b691b1b4c78be6fab6bb1e1d30ce166

I was looking at my Google calendar a few days ago, and I saw on July 24th, “TCK 1ST BIRTHDAY” marked clearly. I must have put that on there a long time ago, because I had completely forgotten about it! When I saw it, I was like “no way, it’s already been a year?” Yes, Somin. Believe it or not, it has.

I just have to say I’m so proud of myself for sticking through and making it into my first year of blogging. In the beginning, I had doubts that this too, would just be one of those things I start, only to just disappear from my radar as time passes by. Just like the countless journals I started when I was a teenager… However, this blog became more than a mere “journal” for me. It has become a way to connect with others and myself, and to find something that I can do that feels rewarding and fulfilling. I finally have something to call my own, something I can pour my heart and mind over.

Related: LIFE UPDATE! + My “REAL” TCK Story…

Also, I want to thank each and every single one of you who read my posts. I am far, far (like Pluto far) away from being a professional blogger. I don’t have hundreds of people flocking over to my blog. I don’t get free stuff or sponsorships from brands or companies. This is just a blog run by an ordinary girl who is just kind of obsessed with being a TCK. (because it’s like, cool, you know…) I’m just glad that my voice reaches someone and I hope that it can make the slightest positive impact on their lives. 🙂

So here’s to another year of TCK Goes Home. I’m really looking forward to what’s to come next!


 

Pic 1

7 thoughts on “TCK Goes Home’s 1st birthday!

  1. Somin Bach says:

    Thank you so much, Annie! That means so much to me! Your blog has always been so inspirational and beautiful to read. 🙂 I’m so glad I got to know you through blogging. Have a wonderful day!! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

