A Few Articles I Liked in August

Articles August 2015I know my August edition of “A Few Articles I Liked” series is a day late this month. But I’ve been busy with a personal side project that I’m super excited about. I’m pretty sure I’ll bring it up sometime in the future on the blog. It’s still better late than never, right? Anyways, let’s just get right into them:

Thirteen Thoughts – “How To Feel Happy Now”

I feel like I never get sick of reading and sharing the type of articles/blog posts that really promote well-being and being happy because personally I find them very essential. So here’s another one!

Communicating.Across.Boundaries – “On Welcoming the Third Culture Kid”

Who’s started school already? Here are some interesting points on welcoming TCKs in school environments.

Tiny Expats – “Staying in touch, when you’re miles away”

Staying in touch – the topic we’re all too familiar with as TCKs.

A New Life Wandering – “How to prepare for a 16-hour flight or any long haul flight”

I’m no stranger to long-distance flights, and I’m sure you aren’t either. Here’s a list of how to prepare the daunting journey. See if there are anything you do already or if there’s something new you didn’t know before!


That’s it for this month, everyone! Fingers crossed that it gets cooler soon because I’m so over this heat. And I want to know, you guys – what is your favorite way of connecting with friends and family abroad? Mine is Snapchat (iOS or Android). It’s super easy to use, and not to mention, extremely addicting. Let me know if there are any other apps/methods to check out! πŸ™‚

7 thoughts on “A Few Articles I Liked in August

  1. tinyexpats says:

    Thank you for picking me for this round up πŸ™‚ Actually, it’s such a great idea, to share the posts you liked the most on a regular basis! I hope, you won’t mind, if I follow your suit with this? πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. annie lee says:

    i should’ve read that long haul flight article before i flew here! haha anyways i always enjoy these posts of yours somin x) btw what’s your snapchat id?? that is, if you don’t mind me stalking you πŸ˜›

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

