A Few Articles That’ll Give You The Chills

Articles October 2015

Happy Halloween!

I was browsing through my Instagram feed (@sominieee if anyone cares…) a few days ago and I was wondering why everybody was dressing up in a costume then I realized that Halloween was around the corner. DUH! Has my Halloween spirit left my soul already?? Possibly… (It’s been replaced by the Netflix spirit)

Anyways, any horror story fans out there? I love horror stories (although I have the hardest time sleeping afterward) and I thought it would be quite appropriate to dedicate this month’s edition of A Few Articles I Liked to a collection of a few scary stories that’ll send the chills down your spine.

*WARNING: This post is not for the faint-hearted. Read at your own discretion!!

Thought Catalog – “16 Terrifying Encounters With ‘The Black Eyed Kids'”

If you’re a horror fan like me, you have probably heard or read about these creepy kids with black eyes… I can’t even imagine encountering one IRL…

Scary Website – “Sesame Seeds”

This Korean urban legend is not for those withย trypophobia. The imagery described in this story has definitely scarred me. The damage will stay with me for a while…

Creepypasta Wiki – “The Never-Ending Road”

This is every driver’s worst nightmare. It sure is mine…

Creepypasta Wiki – “The Expressionless”

I have no idea how I came across this story in the first place, but I remember when it absolutely terrified me. This storyย is so bizarre and creepy – just the way I like it!

Thought Catalog – “The Difference Between American Ghosts and Other Kinds of Ghosts, Explained”

A quick guide on how to tell different ghosts apart.


I was actually pretty scared writing this post because I had to sort through so many scary stories! O___O Do you know any scary stories? If you do, please share them down in the comments. I would love to read them!

2 thoughts on “A Few Articles That’ll Give You The Chills

Leave a Reply

