Going to NYC + Seattle!! D-30: let the countdown begin!

In exactly one month from today, I’ll be hopping on a plane to visit New York and Seattle!! I am beyond excited for this trip and have been counting down forever! This will be a special trip for me because I absolutely love those two cities. You might remember from my previous posts that I went to Seattle last year around the same time, and I had a blast revisiting my “home.”

Seattle and New York will always have a special place in my heart. Seattle had been my home for 5 years, and I just fell in love with the Emerald City even with rainy days. I love the unique vibe of the city and the scenery of the city created by the juxtaposition of the beautiful Puget Sound and the mountains is just breathtaking. As for New York, although I’ve only been there a few times, was mesmerizing to say the least. The energy of the concrete jungle is simply inspiring and you just want to be a part of everything that’s going on in the city.

Related: “What I’m looking forward to the most about Seattle…”

Let me know in the comments below if you know of any cool things to do or must-try eateries in either cities! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Going to NYC + Seattle!! D-30: let the countdown begin!

    • Somin Bach says:

      Oh you must when you get a chance, Annie!! I think you’ll really like Seattle. It has this very interesting vibe of modern/hipster/grunge all mixed in together – there will be no shortage of great photo-ops. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

