My Skin But Better: Laneige BB Cushion Pore Control

My Skin But Better: Laneige BB Cushion Pore Control

The world is currently in love with the natural and effortless makeup look, and I am no exception to the partiality. The foundation I use these days to achieve that look is Laneige BB Cushion Pore Control. Laneige carries several versions of the BB cushions (pore control, anti-aging, or whitening), all of which are highly acclaimed for their gorgeous wearability. I wear the “pore control” line just because I have combination/oily skin.

If you’re familiar with Korean beauty products, you’ll know very well that despite their phenomenal quality, shade ranges are extremely limited. Because Korean beauty products are created for Korean/(east) Asian consumers with very little skin tone variations, most brands carry only 2-3 shades that tend to sit on the lighter side of the spectrum. This can be very limiting for those with darker skin tones. I have light-medium, yellow-undertone skin which is always a tad darker than what most Korean foundations offered. However, with extra research, I discovered that Laneige carried 5 shades (that’s considered very broad here in Korea), and No. 23 (Sand Beige) sounded promising. And guess what, it turned out to be the perfect color match for me!

I also love this cushion foundation because it has a buildable light-to-medium coverage, so you’ll never have to worry about feeling cakey. Although the pore control version is supposed to be more mattifying than its anti-aging and whitening counterpart, it still gives off a sheer radiant finish that makes you look fresh and well-rested. Oh, and did I mention that this stuff has SPF 50+ PA+++?!

Another reason why I love this product so much is for its convenience. I am always #teamsleep, and I appreciate every second of sleep I can get in the morning. This cushion foundation allows me to achieve that by cutting down my makeup routine time. And if I hit the snooze button too many times and just gotta fly out the door? I just throw this baby in the bag and I’m good to go!

I highly recommend this product if you:

  • have combination/oily skin
  • (for No. 23 only) have light-medium, yellow-undertone skin (think MAC NC25-ish)
  • love a natural, breathable finish
  • are in the search for a foundation with a high SPF
  • are looking for a quick, hassle-free foundation routine
  • like touching up your makeup throughout the day

If you’re interested in trying this product out:

In Korea: Laneige’s official website or Aritaum (KRW 37,000)
Outside of Korea: Target ($34 + tax)

Have you tried Laneige’s BB Cushion Pore Control before? What’s your favorite foundation at the moment?

Leave a Reply

